Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

91% Write a Review

Easy-Pull Sock Aid


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

40%

works okay on thin socks but not thick ones.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

GREAT, GREAT,GREAT PRODUCT.  HAS PASSED THE WORD AROUND ABOUT THIS PRODUCT WITH GREAT CONFIDENCE.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Bought this for my mom...she loves it! Makes putting on her socks and hose so much easier.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I bought this product for my 82 year old father when I found out he was wearing his socks 2-3 days at a time.  He couldn't reach his feet anymore!  I walked him through the use, and he loves it. Easy to use and works great.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This product is a god-send for me.  I have arthritis in my left hip and my lower back, and I have a lot of trouble bending to put on socks.  This aid is wonderful...it's constructed very well, is easy to use and takes all the bending out of the task.  I highly recommend it to anyone with range-of-motion problems such as mine.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This product is very useful for patients who cannot bend over or have limited mobility.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

YOU USED TO CARRY A HARD PLASTIC ONE THAT WAS MUCH BETTER.   THE PROBLEM WITH THIS ONE, WHEN YOU HAVE BIG FEET, IS THAT IT COLLAPSES WHEN YOU SLIDE THE SOCK ON MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO GET YOUR FOOT IN

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I really didn't see how this could work. I first time I used it, I was completly amazed.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love it.  This is the first time in years that I have been able to put my own socks on.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Bought this easy-pull sock aid to assist me in dressing after I have hip replacement surgery.  Have tried the aid prior to surgery and seems to work pretty well.  Surgery is not due for another month, but so far so good.  Takes some practice to put the sock on the aid sufficiently to get it all the way on my foot.  But once you get the hang of it, it works fine.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

my husband needed help to reach and his hands do not funchion well this item worked wonders

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

works like a charm

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I would rate this product 4 out of 5 because it definitely helps you put on your sock, however since the straps are soft, not rigid, sometimes it is deficult to grasp the second strap when you are using the aid.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I would like to meet the genius who invented this product. It is a remarkable assistance to me. Couldn't believe how easy it was to use.  Thanks

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is a GREAT product, Makes it so easy to pull on your socks without Help..

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Thanks to the genius who invented this product. I have artiritis in my left hip which has made it very hard, actually imporrible , to put on socks.  Living the the Pacific Northwest our winters get pretty cold and wet. This aid works AMASINGLY!!.  No more cold feet for me!!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I would never be able to get my socks on without with sock aid.  The only downside is that it pulls the sock on too tight to my toes sometimes and I can't reach far enough to pull the sock looser..but that's the only problem. It's a great tool.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Wonderful invention! Great for those who cannot bend or stoop to put on socks.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

more helpful than I expected after my hip replacement surgery.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

Curls up too tight with sock on it. Hard to get my very large foot in. Base needs to be stiffer to hold sock open wider. That or offer an XL size.
.
First one broke after a year. OK. Bought two more, and one broke within three weeks! Definitely need XL size!!!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I absolutely love this product.  A friend had given me a used one and I wore it out in 3 years of every day use.  I looked at others, but this one won my vote again!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Wasn't sure my mom would use it but she is very happy with the sock aid.  Helps her keep a little more independence.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Fantastic device ! Worth it's weight in gold !!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Just like it's name

I hate that I have to use it but I'd only be wearing one sock if I didn't.  Works like a champ.  Do you have something that will tie my shoe for me?

1/9/2014 11:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Just like it's name

I hate that I have to use it but I'd only be wearing one sock if I didn't.  Works like a champ.  Do you have something that will tie my shoe for me?

1/9/2014 11:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.