Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

92% Write a Review

Handybar Mobility Handle


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

I purchased this for my mother and she absolutely loves it!  Works fantastic for her.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%

WAs used the day it arrived. Works on all autos I tried except a recent Vovlo sedan. perhaps you should add something to the edge or end to fit this latch also? Highly recommend this for use.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
60%

We are not using it because it wobbles and does not feet stable to the person transfering to a wheelchair. It may work better for a person for whom balance is not an issue.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%

Most handy item to have if anyone has trouble getting in and out of a car

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

prompt service and good price.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I purchased this for my 87 year old father who sometimes needs assistance getting out of the car. What a wonderful product !

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

after a new right hip replacement, getting and out of Tahoe was terrible. This tool literally saved me tons of pain, allowed my sore muscles to heal, and allowed me to see some light at the end of the tunnel. My husband thinks it is wonderful too, because it makes me less dependent on him and he's glad to see me hurting less. Great tool Nancy the Hugger from Oil City, Michigan.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
80%

This product is used by elderly lady whose only complaint is that the plastic handle is a bit slippery when used in cold weather with gloves on.  Otherwise, materials and design are very satisfactory.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My husband has Parkinson's and neuropathy and has a very hard time walking and less strength. But now he can drive his wheelchair up to the car, insert the Handybar into the door latch and get into the car more easily. The extra leverage it provides is enough to save his strength--and mine! So much convenience from such a little gadget!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%

Solid handle. Allowed me to stand from a car seat without caregiver assistance.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%

Does exactly what it’s designed to do, and does it great.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I have purchased 3 of them for friends and family. They all swear by it and really like it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I gave this to my Dad for Christmas.  He had recent knee surgery and getting out of the car is difficult because it's too low to the ground for him to get good leverage.  The accident seat belt release and brake window feature was a nice plus!  I'm thinking of getting one for me too. Bad knees run in the family!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Surprisingly sturdy.  It really does make it easier to get out of a car.  Originally I bought this for my mother to facilitate exiting a car.  I might start using it to get out of my sports car.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

I've bought this product both alone and combined with the swivel seat.  The swivel seat is the cheapest thing I  have ever bought.  It barely swivels just using the weight of your hands - it does nothing at all if you sit on it. Please don't offer this to your customers again.  It is a complete RIPOFF!  The tool used solo takes some getting used to expecially in trying to find an angle to get the best leverage yet not aggravating a cranky knee.  I also like the fact the handle has some safety features that would be useful in an emergency.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I bought the handybar mobility handles for my elderly parents to assist them in getting in and out of the car. I had previously bought one for my mother who relied on it but, unfortunately, it was misplaced when she was in a car accident so she has been without one for a while. The devices are perfect for them in car mobility. - Linda A.

5/1/2013 1:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Handybar Mobility Handle

A very useful product. Well designed. Prompt shipment.  An all around winner.

5/23/2013 1:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
awesome tool

Work as a home care PT and had a patient show me this product and use it today for the first time.  This is the most beneficial tool I have seen for car transfers. Will order these to have available for all of my clients and already ordered one for my mom.

6/25/2013 8:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Handybar

I am an occupational therapist in a large rehab facility. I love introducing this product to my patients.

1/29/2014 6:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Got this for Dad with paralysis.

This tool is wonderful!  I purchased it for my dad who has recently been left with paralysis in his legs.  It helps to make an easy transition from wheelchair to car and vice versa.  I originally saw the tool when my mother in law was using it to assist in her getting in and out of the car.  She cannot transition without the help of the Handybar Mobility Handle...what a find!  I recommend it to anyone who has trouble getting in and out of a vehicle!

2/27/2014 8:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Wonderful Aid For Entering & Exiting Your Vehicle!

I have had this for many years and still use this item every time I go somewhere. If placed correctly it stays put and provides a stable handle for getting in/out of our SUV. It easily slides into where the car door latches when shut, what the website calls the "U-shaped striker on the door frame and it easily comes back out afterward. I loved this mobility handle so much that I bought it for Christmas for another family member that is also disabled. It also has a seat belt cutter and a window breaker in case of emergencies.

3/25/2014 10:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.