Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

90% Write a Review

Spa2Go Portable Spa


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

I HAVE HAD MINE FOR FOUR MONTHS AND I JUST
LOVE IT.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%

Easily put together by one person.  Economical to run.  I really like the softness of the air-filled chambers versus the hard seats in a regular hot tub.  Overall, a very satisfied customer.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Have had my Spa2Go for 3 months and use it daily. Totally pleased. It is rugged, dependable, and comfortable, and has all the features I would have expected on a spa 4 times the price (thermostat to 104 degrees, air jets, insulated cover, etc.). Plus it's genuinely portable. It does accommodate only 2 adults, but that's all we had in mind anyway. A real bargain. Especially pleased with ActiveForever, which delivered exactly as and when expected.
Bruce P.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

So far I'm enjoying the spa, it's just what I wanted.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I've only had the spa for a month, but so far it's been everything I had hope for.  Pump is a little noisy though.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Easy to install, very comfortable, use it morning and night. Haven't gotten first electric bill since plugging it in. Unplug it for 6-8 hours a day and still maintain 104 degrees. I was in the spa/hot tub industry from 1978 to 1988 building redwood hot tubs, skirting for spas, custom building portable spas, installing in-ground/deck spas and wooden tubs, as a certified "cooper", VP/GM of Sierra National Cooperage, owner of Deltawood custom spas and tubs, owner of Mountain Star Marketing services, Contributing Editor and columnist for two trade journals, speaker at first NSPI spa and hot tub convention in Las Vegas. What an evolution; wooden tank to hard plastic to 40 mil plastic cloth with less pump and air bubbles if you need them. Thanks for a good product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Easy to set up and maintain and I was expecting my electric bill to go up lots more than it did. I prefer to use it without the bubble-maker, though.  It's like heaven just sitting and relaxing in the cozy warm water in the evening. It's set up on my back deck where I have flickering solar tiki lights, can enjoy watching the stars and meteorites, while listening to my Hawaiin music serenade.  It makes me feel like I'm on vacation!  Plus it's so comfortable - better than being on an air mattress.  I absolutely love this spa so far - I've had it for two months and would highly recommend it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Haven't actually got in the spa. It set up easily, quality construction. My midwife wife will be using it as a birth tub.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Besides the problem of delivery--having to be there to sign, which cost me a 150 mile round trip to a UPS depot-I work for a living and live in a resort area with few full time neighbors--the spa is everything they say it is. The manual could explain a bit more concerning which tips to use for inflation of each section but the setup is pretty easy once you lay everything out. It would be nice to have a longer AC cable too. It's a great joy to have and not much trouble to use.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

ONE PROBLEM AFTER THE OTHER WITH THIS PRODUCT

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This spa is exactly what we were looking for. It was easy to set up, easy to maintain, and stays at set temp. Also jets work better than I expected for portable. We are very pleased and have been in it almost every day since we set it up!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%
One week review

I have only had this spa for one week so this is almost too soon to be fair.  It was easy to set up and once the spa was turned on, it took over 48 hours to heat up.  I got in and the temp dropped quickly.  I hope this will not be the case as time goes on.  The jets are ok but not as fast or strong as I hoped but I look forward to many hours of soaking and after using it more I should have more to say.  The price was my incentive for buying it.

4/1/2014 3:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%
One week of use

I have used this spa every day for a week and now I feel better about giving feedback.  Once I got the heat where it needed to be at 104; it took two days to reach this.  I enjoy using it very much.  I do find the temp drops fairly quickly by 2 degrees and now the weather is warm so it is not an issue.  My hope is that in winter I can still enjoy it.  It is easy to use and getting the chemicals right has been fine.  I hope to use it year round.  I love feeling relaxed after using this.  So far, so good.

4/4/2014 6:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.