Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

85% Write a Review

ShouldersBack Posture Support


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

40%

Very uncomfortable and did not improve my posture.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Uncomfortable at first, but as your posture improves it gets more comfortable to wear. Definitely works! Just give it time if it does not feel comfortable

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

While wearing the back support, my neck, shoulders, and upper back are in a lot less pain.  My only problem is that the straps cause rubbing and pain in the armpits.  I also don't find it very easy to put on.  I give it four stars because I am so thankful to get some relief.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Fits well and feels good.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

It need padding for the armpits.  cuts into and is uncomfortable

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The posture support is great. It's easy and unobtrusive and reminds the wearer to keep in good form at occupations where one might easily get round shouldered.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I was getting back pain from long bouts of standing and bending, this support has reduced my pain and helps with my slouching. Certainly not a cure all, but really helps me.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

GREAT!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (5/0)
100%

I know the point is not comfort, but it would be nice to find a way to not create the chaffing where the straps go under the armpit - also wish it had a little more pulling force in the shoulders

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Does what it claims.  100% satisfied and back has never felt better.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

This product really helps me with my posture but can irritate under the arms if worn too long.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

It works.  My posture is improved and my back feels better.  My neck is taking some time to adjust to my new posture. The support seems durable and well made.  It is usually fairly easy to put on and take off by following the supplied directions.  Occasionally the chest straps get caught on the velcro and I have to take it off and disentangle it.  The straps are uncomfortable unless worn over a man's undershirt or T-shirt. I wear it over an undershirt with a shirt over it several hours at a time.  Worn this way, it is comfortable and not very noticeable.  Occasionally I have to adjust the support straps to keep them over the undershirt straps.  The improved posture seems to carry over to times that I am not wearing it.  It washes easily in a front loading machine.  The sizing instructions on the website worked for me.  I recommend this support.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Fits well, definitely keeps the shoulders back to reduce the tension that builds up between my shoulders. It can get a little uncomfortable digging in under the arms - but not so much that I can't wear it all day. I am 5'9" and 165 lbs. and bought the medium.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

works well

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

This would be a wonderful product if I could figure out a way to keep it from chaffing my armpits. I am a large female and my bra and the ShouldersBack Posture Support are not compatible in the area around my armpits. Maybe adding another velcro strap to the front upper chest area would keep the straps from slipping back into my armpits.

I also think a softer velcro product could be used. In some areas I have found that where the velcro comes in to direct contact with the sking it can be very irritating.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

It was good. The size was good, too. I bought medium, and was not sure if it was the right size, but it was. I tried it for three days, and my major problem seemed to have gotten better. Right now I do not use it as my pain and everything are not as serious as before, but when I had a constant pain problem or any time pain problem, the product helped me to fix the posture and somehow I got better.

I am very happy with the product. The price is reasonable for what it does.

Thank you very much.

Yuko

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

This really does provide some pain relief and helps correct my posture.  The only drawback would be that it tends to dig into my underarm area after awhile... but it is the best support product I've tried, and I would recommend it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I ordered a small and its a childs. My mistake. I called and left message and no one returned my call.This does me no good. I would have thought someone would call me back to at least here about my problem

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Great for improving posture but it is very uncomfortable.  I am 5'5" and 138# and bought a medium.  It is the right size but the the edges are roughly trimmed causing severe irritation under the arms and around to the back.  I continue to wear it because it does make my back & neck feel better.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

it is not very comfortable and not enough support

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

This product is not comfortable. It is not made perfectly for under arms. Straps are made straight when they should be round to follow the shape of the sholder. My son complains for the pain under arms and does not want to wear it over 2 hours.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is the best scapular/shoulder support brace I have tried.  I am a small to medium build. Best if worn over a comfortable shirt. Finally does the job to reduce tension and improves my posture while I am healing from my injury.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I'm a novelist who spends a lot of time at the computer. As the day wears on, my shoulders slump forward. The brace improves my posture and leads to less pain. More helpful was going to the orthopedist, who diagnosed tendinitis in my shoulder. He gave me shoulder-specific exercises and put me on an anti-inflammatory. The pain's gone.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I'm using this garment to help me cope with disc problems in my neck, and it's very comfortable and keeps me erect in my chair at my desk. Love it!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

It works ok for me. I sewed fabric around the velcro parts so I can wear it under a shirt and it won't scratch. Not noticeable under certain clothes.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I understand the need for the sizing to be somewhat flexible but the range of 38" to 50" (I'm a 42) leaves alot of excess strap which can be problematic. Perhaps smaller ranges of say 6 inches instead of 12 inches, or a smaller piece of velcro at the end of the straps which currently do not have velcro.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I am a bride-to-be and along with all my other preparations for my BIG day, I wanted to improve my posture. I am noticing results after 1 month. I will not only look great at my wedding but I will feel more confident and poised. I am very please!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I wear it for up to an hour every day.  It helps me remember to keep my shoulders back.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I slouch all the time and this product reminds me not to slouch.  The fabric is durable and made very well.  I am not as tired as I used to be. I really like this product!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This support is a life saver!  My shoulders feel wonderful when I wear it!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I purchased this to open up my chest hoping to alleviate numbness from Thoracic Outlet Syndrome.  I wear it for 4 hours every day and haven't had problems since.  My PT asked for the link, he really likes the way it holds my shoulders in proper alignment.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

The ShouldersBack Posture support is more comfortable than other supports I've used and doesn't show as much under clothes. I am happy with this product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Makes one aware of posture, but can be rather painful in front of the arms if tight enough to attempt holding the shoulders back.  I just leave it a little looser and pay attention to how I stand.  In all, a good product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

I'm still out on this. I see some results but struggle with the discomfort under my arms.If you can suggest what to do about this I'd appreciate.
I'm 72 and in great health and will continue to be so. Thanks again for your interest. Rebecca

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

It is extremely comfortable and easy to wear!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Pro:  Excellent solution to slooping shoulders. Very well made, sturdy and comfortable product.
Con:  Must wear over tight fitting t-shirt or straps will irritate under arms.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Got a Medium at first and seemed too small according to measurements so ordered a large replacement and it fits great now. Have had it about a week and love the support it gives me. Hopefully it trains me to eliminate my own back pain. ActiveForever support was great in helping resolve the issues I had with sizing!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I scrunch my shoulders while asleep. I was always in pain during the day b/c I was sleeping like that for 8 hrs. The brace prevents me from doing that and i do not have the pain anymore. This is comfortable to wear anytime. However, the straps can rub against your skin and cause chafing. i have to wear this over a t-shirt. Well, worth the $40---a lot cheaper than physical therapy or a chiropractor!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Straps need to be more flexible or more firm but they arnt strong enough to stay in place and they bend and dig into your arm. Otherwise the product does what it's suppose too really pretty well.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
20%

I wore a t shirt as suggested by the comments and it was still exceptionally painful for my skin. It chaffed terribly and when I wanted to return it, I was told too bad, I wore it. Well, of course I put it on, how would I know it would be so painful?!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Really Works And Is Training Me To Have Better Posture

Because of poor posture, I have been having a lot of pain in my neck, shoulders and upper back.  The ShouldersBack is training me to stand straighter.   It really has helped a lot with my posture and even when I am not wearing it, I find myself standing straighter.   It is also helping with the pain, although I know this is going to take time to completely heal my stressed muscles.  I even wear it to exercise.  

11/5/2013 9:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%
Needs a few modifications

Overall this posture support does what it says it will do and has helped improved my posture.  However, I recommend a few modifications to the design: The main body of the brace needs to be longer, i.e., come down lower on the back.  It seems that it would be more stable and comfortable if it came around the body at the lower end of the ribcage rather than across the mid-chest.  Also, the shoulder straps would be much more comfortable and supportive if they were a bit wider.  Buyers take note: the medium barely fits around my middle even though I was within the size range listed -- if you're close to the cutoff, I suggest ordering a large.

3/7/2014 12:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power & expertise. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Lead gen & education comms programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.