Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

85% Write a Review

TV Listener Wireless Headphones


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

product did exactly what I wanted and expected. Easy 2 set up, works well on 2 tvs and packaged well for protection and easy opening. Would highly recommend.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Good

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

They have really made a differance.  My husband and I can listen to what we want and not here anything that my father in law is listening to in the de.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love headphones.  They are light on my head, the volume can be turned up very high, and I do not disturb my family with loud TV.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I really like the headphones, BUT I wish the microphone was more directional...I pick up too many sounds other than the TV...Like my wife's talking...OR my now noisy newspaper as I change pages. Tom

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Met and exceeded my expectations.  Replaced was the Radio Shack equivalent which was of much poorer technology and frequently did not provide the listener with sufficient, ungarbled audio to discern or understand the dialogue.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Ordered this for my parents. They had one and wanted another. They really like it. I'm guessing they would give it 5 stars.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I have had your product for a few years now, this order was a replacement.
At eighty years I am becoming a little hard of hearing. It is an excellent unit, I wouldn`t be without it

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
20%

Sound volume is not loud enough to be heard by someone with just a slight hearing loss.  The signal from the transmitter is lost when moving just slightly from directly "straight-on".  The non-adjustable elastic headstrap is very uncomfortable.  One size DOES NOT fit all!!!  I returned the product and was shocked to learn I had to pay for shipping, PLUS get penalized a re-stocking charge!!!  Please add me to your list of VERY dissatisfied customers!!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Got this for my mother-in-law who is 92 and has always watched Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune with the volume at 54 and now she can hear what they are saying and loves it. Would recommend it to anyone. Easy to set up. Thanks.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

IVE HAD THIS FOR A WEEK, BOUGHT IT BECAUSE I HAVE LOUD, ALCOHOLIC NEIGHBORS...THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

This version is far inferior to the original version. The headphones are uncomfortable and the battery compartments are under the ear pieces, making access difficult.  Luckily, the transmitter uses the same frequency as the older version, so we are able to use the extra headset from our older version with the new transmitter.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My Mom is deaf,  blasts everyones ears with the Tv.  she loves them and we do too!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

makes tv viewing enjoyable again

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
20%

they did not work will be sending them back

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I am very satisfied with the wireless headphones. They were easy to connect to the TV, easy to operate and work well. I got them for my wife that likes to watch TV after I go to sleep but our 5 year using them on Saturday morning when she comes into our room and watches cartoons before we are ready to get up. I would highly recommend these wireless headphones for anyone that has to share a room with a TV but do not want to be bothered by the TV noise.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%
They really work!

We've purchased this item before from another website but this was the best price I found. Adv:  I can now watch television in the same room as my husband.  Con:  This cannot be used directly off a HD tv; however, connecting directly to the cable box works.  Con:  Running a DVD player with an HD tv won't work directly but I ran the red/white audio conections directly from the DVD player to the headphone amplifier.  Because the volume comes directly from the headphone device, we both wear headphones but it works!  I would recommend this device for anyone who has limited hearing without having actual hear aides which my husband won't wear!

2/2/2014 8:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.