Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

93% Write a Review

Spa-N-A-Box Portable Spa


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

A great value.  Not the most luxurious spa on the planet, but easy to own.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Great product easy to set up. Good power on the jet stream works great for sore back and neck!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

looks great,and feels even better,great spa..love it for the price theres no way you will beet this spa-in-a-box

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Awesome product. Use it at least once a day.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

We purchased our spa n box 4 years ago to use at our summer place. We are seasonal campers in a campground in Northern Minnesota and we set our spa n box up every spring and take it down every fall and store it in our basement at home. Not only do we love it our Grand Children adore it, we have to fight with them to get them ous so we can get in. It is easy to install, easy to maintain, and easy to dis assemble in the fall. We would not be with out it. Kim Z.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Put this up a day and a half ago, waited impatiently for it to warm up.  Outside temps are low and filled it from the garden hose, so it took a little while.  Set it for 104 degrees and got in today at 103. Deceptively warm... got too warm within half an hour, and turned it down, then ran the bubbles for about 10 min., just made it comfortable. Stayed in for another 20 minutes or so and finally decided I had to get out.  I was worried about others comments (other sites) about reliability of the pump, but so far I'm really happy.  Was nice to sit under the stars with ambient temp below 60 degrees and be toasty warm and comfy.  Yes, the air blower is noisy when it kicks in, but with my earbuds in, music playing, and bubbles bubbling, who cares?  Maybe the neighbors, but since they aren't all that quiet, oh well.  I did do one slight modification by stuffing bubble wrap around the pipes going through to the spa since the inflated collar doesn't fit all that close, and I hope that will help the heat retention a bit.  UPDATE A year and a half later and I'm still happy with it.  Use year round and no problems.  Great value.  Only issue is now it costs less than I paid.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Bought this spa-n-a-box several months ago waited to see how it heald up before giving a review,bought it in the spring it is now September we have had ZERO problems at all, we simply love it and would suggest anyone who wants an affordable spa at home,but this one. Top notch product

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This thing is great. set up is gravy, took about 25 minutes with a beer in one hand. It did take a couple of day to get up to 104 degrees but it holds that temperature fine. I did fill it with 45 degree hose water. The pump motor is a little loud (about as loud as a small shop vac). Plenty of bubbles. I would recommend spa in a box to anybody. you wont regret buying one.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
60%
spa-n-a-box

I previously owned one of these and loved it.  It lasted about 12-13 years sitting outside in Chicago year round.  I replaced the heat unit once - simple repair minimal cost.   When it finally gave out, I opted for another.(I needed a new liner for my 5-ft spa but they no longer make that size) I read reviews saying the pump will burn out but thought I knew the product.  I have now had the new one less than two years. The impeller in the pump started jamming up in less than a year. I was told by cust. service that I might have to prod it to get it going- that worked. I had to do that every time I shut the unit off for cleaning.  The other day the power went out while I was not here for the week.  The power came back on but the impellor did not and I believe the pump is now burned out.  Read the comfort line website and they say they have state of the art customer service.  I have tried calling for four days (they are closed on weekends).  Left a message but no return call.  I don't know yet what a replacement cost will be.  The first unit was manufactured in Florida.  Now they are manufactured in China.  The concept of this spa is great and when it's working it's fun but I would recommend that a new buyer SERIOUSLY consider the reviews about the pump having problems.  I'm very disappointed with the quality compared to the unit I previously owned. To be fair, I'm giving this a average rating: I really liked using it and it's convenient but durability is dubious.

7/1/2013 10:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.