Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

90% Write a Review

YakTrax Walker Traction Cleats for Snow & Ice


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

Easy to use and v handy to have available

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

I work @ a prison in Oregon and we bought the YakTax neon green.  We bought them for our inmate work crew that cleans the parking lots, and they only lasted 1 week!  These YakTrax were on clearance and maybe that is why.  The rubber was very soft and wore out quickly.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This will come in handy.  I bought some for a dear friend who fell and broke her arm over 3-years ago.  Now I can rest asuured that she will be safe from now on!  Thanks again!--Rita

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The Best item for the snow and ice.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Great invention!  No more worries of slipping and sliding on ice and packed snow.  Especially good when out with the dogs.  Got several pairs...to fit over sneakers for quick outside trips, for the next heavier pair of winter boots and also for my big heavy duty/big snow boots.  They go on and off boots and shoes easily.
Only one thing I noticed, after I had worn one pair a lot and after a particularly long snow blowing/snow shoveling session, part of the rubber strap, under the shoe, severed.  Not surprising though as I was doing a lot of walking with them on just concrete, not ice or snow.  But even then, they are still usable.
I got a pair for my boyfriend as well and now do not have to worry about him slipping and falling when he goes out in the morning to get his paper.
Highly recommended.
Do yourself a favor and get yourself a pair as well a pair for someone you love.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

YakTrax are great.  I can now walk on icy surfaces with great confidence.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

These are great. Lost my first pair so HAD to buy another. I'm a cross country truck driver, so I am in all kinds of weather across the country.  LOVE THEM!  Wouldn't be without them.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

After several falls on ice and snow early this winter, I got YakTrax and did not fall again.  They really work for me!

YakTrax are the best fall prevention aids I've ever had.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

provides additional assurance in walking on slippery surface but great care is still needed.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power & expertise. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Lead gen & education comms programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.