Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

87% Write a Review

Deluxe Prism Glasses


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

I was very pleased with the quality of these glasses!  The frames are made of very sturdy plastic, and look very nice.  I'm thinking of buying a pair for my parents and even my self!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

OMG, They were absolutely wonderful. I bought them for a lady that had neck surgery and was stuck in a hard brace that did not allow her any side or down movement. When she put these glasses on she was able to watch TV and look at her crafts for the first time in 3 weeks. She stated that she was in heaven, the last 3 weeks had been so hard on an active person and now she felt like she had a part of her life back and the next 2 ½ months would not be so unbearable. Thank you very much, what a great site and a great product! - Ruthie H.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I have back issues and need to either stand or lie flat. These glasses work great for watching TV and reading...and doing Suduko. I bought a pair over a year ago and now have two pair so I have one for travel.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

First, the product is excellent! I have spinal stenosis; the glasses let me type without having to bow my head.  Outstanding!  Your delivery time blew me away.  I will be doing business with your company again.
HOWEVER your website is a pain in the tush when attempting to sign up for a new account.  VERY poorly designed/implemented.
That will not prevent me from recommending you nor will it keep me from buying from y'all again.
Thank you for making my life easier!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

Uncomfortable to use.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Bought for my husband as (kinda) a gag gift, but he LOVES them! And right now his neck is hurting him so Voila, they have a medicinal purpose! I think of Jack everytime he puts them on.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

The prism glasses are TERRIFIC! I am very satisfied with the product and the company. The only thing Active Forever could improve on is their shipping rates to Hawaii.  Please offer cheaper mailing rates~ We are used to longer than usual shipping times.  THANK YOU!!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

They do what I want and my wife and I use them to read at night.

I had a minor issue with both pairs. One pair was slightly bent so the prisms were not parallel and hurt my eyes. I was able to gently bend them flat and they've stayed aligned ever since.

The other pair had a prism fall out so I reglued it with adhesive faulk so as not to attach too firmly to the mirrored part.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I really liked these glasses when I was lying on my back in bed for three weeks after back surgery. My only difficulty is fitting them over my prescription glasses and smudges. I would certainly recommend these to help avoid neck strain. I even use them now when reading a book just to help maintain my posture.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Takes some getting used to but once accustomed to these prism glasses, I find them VERY useful for watching tv, reading, doing puzzles, etc. while lying down or lying in the zero-gravity position (for spine/disk relief).  Much sturdier than I imagined.  Thank you.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My husband kept complaining that his neck hurt while watching TV in bed. I got these glasses for him and he loves them. No more sore neck and they work great. I couldn't believe how fast we recieved them. The service was awesome!  Thank you!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

These are great. Gravity tends to bring them towards your eyes so that your eyelashes will scrape

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

With my back problems, this purchase is the smartest one I have ever made.  I wouldn't trade the glasses for anything!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Great product. Color was not what I was expecting, but I only read them in bed...so nobody sees me in them.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

These are the best Prism Glasses ever, i bought a few recentey, all my friends want to have one, excellent quality.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I have to lay flat on my back. So I have to pick my head up to view tv. Which I can't because of my bad neck. These Prism Glass are great I can see who is coming in the room, watch T.V. or do crafts all the time keeping my spine stright. Thank so much for having great products.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

The glasses are a godsend!  There seems to be a little problem, though, with the adhesive.  I have had to reglue the right lens back in...it just came out (no drop or mishandling).

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

These would be perfect if I didn't wear bifocals.  It's a little tricky putting these over my regular glasses.  But it works!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My wife has severe neck pain.  These glasses enabled her to read and watch TV while lying down.  Only wish there was a clipon version.  Not perfect, but worth the $30

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

These seem to be the ONLY prism glasses on the market. I have seen the identical product offered for over $100 on some sites, so your best deal is here at Active Forever by far.
The glasses do what I want, I can read or watch television while lying flat (neck therapy). The image is clear. I can prop my own glasses in front of the lenses to see the TV (Distance). Ideally, they would have a larger field of view, you are looking through window and don't have peripheral vision, but they do the job well and I adapt easily to looking around - I can see the whole 55" TV screen.

ActiveForever's service was fast and excellent. I bought one pair, lost them, and bought another. Both sets seemed to arrive before I expected them (less than  a week). I am very pleased with the service, quality and price with Active Forever.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

For those with neck problems, these glasses are the best thing since sliced bread! I received them yesterday, and for the first time in years, was able to watch TV in bed without pain and fidgeting. Great product!!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I'm very happy with the Prism glasses. It does work and I can see TV when lying flat on my bed.

A couple of notes -
1. If your head rests on a pillow, you will have to adjust the glasses a bit. The glasses work best when your head is completely flat.
2. These glasses are good for TV but not so good for reading books or for surfing with a laptop. The reason for this is that you cannot see the entire screen / book when it is fairly close to the glasses. TV works best because it is a few feet away.
3. The glasses themselves were nice, but the cover etc. were cheap looking. Still, ActiveForever has the best price for these, and for ~$30 you can't go wrong.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

What a hoot! Everyone had a bunch of fun with these things. Thanks for a timely delivery and the product just as advertised. Will certainly be coming back to you folks again soon!  Thanks

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

They are very clear and work great, but look like something my grandma would wear.  :)

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Liked the product but it wasn't on time so, not too happy about that

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I LOVE these glasses. No more neck strain or a bunch of propped pillows!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

Lying on my back I could only see the bottom of the page. I would have had to tilt my head backward to see the book.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

They're great!  Can comfortably lay flat and still watch TV.  Wish I could figure out how to use my reader glasses at the same time to enable reading. Anyway - I love 'em!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.