Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

95% Write a Review

Hip Kit


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

Great kit at an exceptional value.  It had everything I needed after my hip replacement surgery.  Couldn't have suceeded in a fast and great recovery without these items.  Thanks!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This hip kit is awesome.  I bought one locally and it was very cheap.  The hook broke the first day.  The shoehorn was short, cheap plastic. I Informed our hospital educator of your products.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I was having a hip replacement done.  It was so convient just to be able to order all of these products togather at one time, and have it sent to my home.  They have been very helpful in my recovery, and very good quality.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My 82-year-old mom had spine surgery. This kit has been unbelievably helpful in her recovery. The device for picking up items is something that she will continue to use for years to come. The "teeth" in its grabbing end provide a solid grip. She uses it to pick up the dog's food dish off the floor, to retrieve items from the freezer, items from low or high cupboard shelves, etc.  The sock aid and long-handled sponge have also been very useful.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

The sock assist, shoe horn, and dressing stick are very useful. Be warned, however, that the elastic shoelaces are very short. If you have more than 3 sets of holes in your shoes, these won't fit. I wear mainly sneakers and the shoelaces are useless.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

My husband is really pleased with the grabber.It works better for him than any others he has purchased.  Wish we could order it without all the other things.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Each item is high quality.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I bought the hip kit for my 77 year old parents.  They loved it!  They use all the products except for the dressing stick (which they might need in the future).  My dad wished the shoelaces had been longer, but that's their only complaint.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I had spine surgery and the kit had everything I needed. I ordered it based on the occupational therapist recommendation, its made life easier. Love the stainless steel shoe horn. Well worth the extra money. My only complaint is that the shoe laces were way too short. Its defiantly making recovery easier.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Love the kit! The occupational therapist when I was in the hospital suggested that I order most of the things in the kit. I had spinal surgery and it has made life easier. My only complaint is that the shoelaces were way too short. Other than that I love the stainless steel shoe horn. It is well worth the extra money. - Ashley P.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Useful kit.  I had lower lumbar fusion and the tools included were of great use to me.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Fantastic product!  Has all the things you need to make your recovery easier.  My PT was very impressed and plans to tell other hip replacement patients about it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.