Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

86% Write a Review

Light Relief Therapy


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

60%

It feels good on my hand that has trigger finger but it doesn't seem to have long lasting effects.  I use it 2 times a day for 15 minutes as suggested. I was hoping for much more deep penetration of the rays.  Mary Z.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

SELLER STOOD BEHIND PRODUCT-THANK YOU

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I ski race, I am 73 years old, and I have been getting about three prolotherapy shots per year in my right knee for the last two years or so. Last March, my knee was getting a little sore and I had another month of racing left, but my doctor couldn't work me in until the end of April. So, while looking for another doctor on the internet, I came across Light Relief Light Therapy and I decided to give it a go. Presently, my knee is totally pain free after 6 months of off and on treatment, more so when I slept on it wrong. And now after three months of ski race training, my knee is totally pain free! Unfortunately, I damaged the left knee MCL from continued lateral movement of the knee while carving turns. That was 2 weeks ago, and after 2 or 3 light treatments per day, I skied today for the first time with out pain, although walking in my ski boots brought out slight pain in the ligament. I probably won't be running slalom gates for another week or two, but my return to skiing from a torn MCL in two weeks instead of six weeks by use of the infrared light therapy is very impressive.
Bob T.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

My experience with this device is it does provide temporary relief from pain, such as back pain.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

i really like this product it seems to help0 me quiet a bit

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Afterusing Lite Relief on my back between my shoulder blades the pain goes away and after a few applications it stays away for weeks before I need to use it again. It has made my life more enjoyable. - L Nickodem

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

It really didn't help the problem that I purchased it for but I since found out the problem is a deterioration of a spinal disc. But one morning I woke up with such a stiff neck I could hardly move my head. So I used the Light Relief Therapy and secured around the back of my neck and within 15 minutes I was back to normal. I couldn't believe it could work that fast.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I've used Light Therapy on my arthritic knee for 2 months and am ordering another to use on my shoulder at the same time. A tip: Stretch Panty hose is ideal to hold the pad in place.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The unit works well as advertized and provides some relief....better some days than others, but is a welcome relief when used often. Thanks for the way it works well. HMR

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

I have suffered shoulder pain, impringement,rotator cuff pain for over 16 months. I play racquetball and table tennis actively. This light relief product and the "Rotator" Stretching aid has helped me reduce pain probably 60-75%. Since I will not give up sports, I used to be in pain for 3-6 days after playing RacBall. Now after using the Light Relief, I'm only in pain 1-2 days. I consider this to be a big improvement. Of course it does not happen overnite. I've used the LR for several months, several hrs per day. I also do alot of stretching with an aid called the Rotator. I would reccomend using both of these to anyone with shoulder problems. I used to be in pain daily and now can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. It definitely does help !

Update 6 months later, unit has stopped working, Sofar LRelief will not take care of warranty.
Buyer beware !

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The portable pad works to alleviate pain. The back pad (which you buy separate) is a little bit uncomfortable. The only complain I have about the back pad is that I wish it was flatter and the lights would not protrude out. It would be more comfortable if it was designed like the portable pad on a larger scale. Overall this portable pad does what it claims.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

unbelievable the quick results found with this product, I'm sold (I have used other farinfrared products like the heating pad and a space heater for therapuetic reasons but noticed the light relief therapy,I believe, is a more concentrated (sight on) way to get results)

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Light Relief has helped with hip pain from a pinched nerve in my lower back and somewhat with arthritis in my hand.  There was a problem with the Large Light Relief Therapy Pad but you handled it promptly. Your company is a pleasure to deal with.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

I have osteoarthritis but the main problem I have is a grade 4 arthritic condition of the hip which is bone on bone. The only benefit I get is the heat from the light source.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.