Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

94% Write a Review

Bottom Buddy Toilet Aid


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

wonderful toileting aid.  I had rotator cuff surgery and this enabled me to be independent in the bathroom.  Well made, automatically releases the paper, and has a carrying case for travel.  I highly recommend this.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This has been a lifesaver for me.  I had pretty extensive hand surgery on my right hand.  I am in a cast for at least 6 weeks unable to move my thumb or wrist and I'm overweight. All of these making personal hygiene very difficult. I've been able to manage everything left-handed except for one area and that is, well, my bottom.  Bottom Buddy has been a life saver.  I have one at home and one at work so I will not be caught off guard. The plain gray case allows me to keep it in my drawer at work and take to the bathroom discreetly.  I've used it with TP, baby wipes, even thin wash cloths in the shower.

I just wish there was a version in this shape with a sponge on the end for the shower too.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The Bottom Buddy is a lifesaver for those who can't reach to wipe. My one problem is taking it in my purse (large enough) because the vinyl case always rips.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I had a stroke, that affected my right side, about two and a half years ago, I am right handed, and due to a job related injury, I can't bend my left wrist, my Wife has been cleaning me, ever since. My Daughter recently, bought me a bottom buddy, and I have been doing the cleaning myself since. I am so glad the bottom buddy was invented. Thank you so much. My Wife thanks you too.
Jack M.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I ordered the bottom buddy for my mother so that she could be independent after having a spinal fusion.  A cheaper version was ordered for her previously, but I immediately returned it.  The bottom buddy is working very well for her.
Thanks,
Barbara

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

After having a major spinal fusion it has become very difficult to turn and take care of my "rear bottom".  The bottom buddy has made it easy to take care of that area from the front without the twisting and turning normally required.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

This clever device is an absolute lifesaver for me!  Since I received it, I no longer worry about toileting hygiene.  It works wonderfully with paper towels, moist wet wipes, and of course, TP.  It has a great carrying case so you can slip it in your purse and you're all set for using public facilities.  Hint:  Carry a small package of Huggie's with you.  I recommend this wonderful accessory with FIVE STARS!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Since I have gained so much weight it has been difficult for me to maintain my hygine in this are from some years. I asked my gastroenterologist if he knew an any product I could use in the matter. He was unaware of any! I can't wait for my next appointment to tell him and show him the literature on this product so he can tell his other patients about Bottom Buddy!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Excellent product for unassisted living.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

excellent product, thanks

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Dose the job. seems expensive but your price is best. been using product5+ years.Durability is a problem. Handle breaks after 3-4 months

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Works like it should, with ease,

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My mom had surgery to repair her rotator cuff and her major concern was cleaning after toilet use.  I bought her the Bottom Buddy Toliet Aid and she loves it!  She was able to practice with it for a day before her surgery and it really eased her stress level.  Thank you for a wonderful product that keeps people independent!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

After having major back surgery to fuse her entire spine the only thing getting in the way of true independance was the fact the my sister needed help in the restroom.  I searched the Internet and found the Bottom Buddy.  My said it was like getting her life and dignity back.  A true life saver, would recommend it to anyone.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Bottom Buddy Toilet Aid

5 stars + for this toilet aid ! Its all in the way its designed. It wipes you thuroughly, easily and quickly leaving you CLEAN. I have lower back pain and turning is a problem. I purchased the toilet aid that is sold in the neighborhood pharmacy stores (the one with the straight handle and the half moon shaped end where the paper is applied) I could wipe myself from now till doomsday with unsatisfactory results. I'm glad I got this item and I know you will be when you use it from the very start.

10/30/2013 10:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%
Caring case needs work!

Bottom Buddy great , easy to use and if you have a bad back as I do you can't beat it. Now on the other hand the caring
case will fall apart the first time you use it. The bag or case need to be made out of cloth, with a pull tie.

3/31/2014 1:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.