Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

82% Write a Review

Original Chillow Pillow


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

80%

I bought this for my husband to use on his pillow because he is always hot at night. It is working for him pretty well except that it does get bunched up easily during the night and it would be great if it could be softer somehow, although I don't know if that is possible. Overall, it does help and I believe it would be great for other medical applications where a cold compress or cold pack is called for. It's a keeper for us.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love my chillow.  I've recommended it to all my friends who suffer nighttime hotflashes as I do.  

The only issue I've had is that it can be fairly heavy to move around if you're a restless sleeper like I am.  That's why I bought the mini chillow recently.  It's lightweight but gets warmed up more quickly so it's my first line of defense against the heat and my full sized chillow is the backup.

Great product and great customer service from the manufacturer when I had a question.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

only issue is it's a bit awkward in the pillow case. doesn't stay in 1 place. shifts, etc

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

i love my chillow.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I bought this pillow to help control my Restless Leg Syndrome. The pillow is cool and helps to calm my legs, however, it doesn't stay cool very long. I have been putting it in the freezer vs. refrigerator for 5 minutes and found it stays cold longer and works more efficently for me. I have a SEVERE case of Restless Limb Syndrome and this is an extension of therapy in an attempt to control the movement. The pillow inside the vinyl covering gets "bunched up ocassionally and it is difficult for me to flatten the pillow for the next use, somethimes. But, again, I have a SEVERE case of RLS and excessive leg movement on the pillow causes the "bunching". I am happy with the quality of the product and purchase.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

After a few weeks, the smell of plasticizer or other medical smell was so great we were all getting sick. Had to  discard it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

By 3:00 a.m. it is too warm.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I first heard of the Chillow on the Rachel Ray show as an aid for hot flashes.  I've had it for about a month now and I must say it worked better initially.  Maybe I'm expecting too much.  The first few nights it was really cold - it felt great but as the week wore on, it seemed to lose that intense cold.  After a few weeks, I added more water, as the instructions said, to see if it would re-activate.  It didn't really help.  During the night, I have to turn it to find a cold spot.  But even though the directions say to put it in the refrigerator for a short period of time to cool it down, I read in other reviews to try the freezer for about 15 minutes right before bed.  That does help but like any cold product, if your body heat is fighting against the cold of the pillow, it is going to counter balance it.  I still take the Chillow to bed with me but I also have a little fan on my nightstand that I turn on.  I would recommend trying it.  It's self contained and doesn't get the pillow case wet as a normal cold pack would.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I recently bought one of these "Chillows" after thinking about it for a long time. First night results, Surprizingly it is very cool. I actually had to put it under my pillow case because it was so cool. I have a history of being hot at night when I sleep so I would have a fan constantly blowing on me and or I would have an icepack under a towel to keep me cool which isnt very comfortable. This takes all of that away, its also very comfortable with the memory foam. I suggest using a somewhat firmer pillow as I am used to bunching my pillow up to make it more firm and I cant do that will the Chillow on it. The "coolness" seemed to somewhat go away in the morning but that could be because my whole body is on my pillow because I toss and turn in the morning before work... All in all great product and I recommend it to anyone who has to be cool during the night like me.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I have migraine headaches and have used this product for several years.  I would be lost without it!
It works so much better than ice bags and stays cold and in place.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The Chillow is amazing! It works great for women that may get hot flashes at night or that suffer from headaches! Very helpful just when you are a little hot at night, it is cool on your neck as soon as you lay on it!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

It starts out really great however as days go on it becomes less and less effective.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

It has helped tremendously with night sweats.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.