Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

96% Write a Review

NeckPro Cervical Traction Device


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

Really helpful - haven't had to go back to the chiropractor as I can now help myself!! Thanks so much!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

works very well. Shoul have bought one a long time ago.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

The head support is a bit complicated at first, but in no time you get the hang of it.

What I find most undesirable is the fact that you actually do not know exactly how many pounds of traction you are applying. For some folks this might be a potential problem.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My chiropractor suggested this product to use regularly to combat numbness/pain in my hands that was waking me up at night, due to a degenerated cervical disc.  I use it regularly and I no longer have the problem.  Very happy with this and it is easy to use.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I first purchased the NeckPro Cervical Traction device about 2 years ago when I was working long hours before a computer and developed bad neck strain with bad headaches.  I went to a chiropractor and that did not help much. I started using this device twice a day for about 15 minutes each time and I gradually got better.  It saved me from a lot of pain.  It is true that at first it looks complicated but once you figure it out it is quite simple.  I was by myself when I used it and did not have any trouble getting it off when I was ready.  I love it.  Recently I moved and everything is in storage so I had to buy another device to use.  Being putting alot of hours before a computer again.  You will love this product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The quality of this traction device is much better than the kind that uses the water bag/pulley system.  I had one of those and the cord kept slipping off of the pulleys.  Don't waste your money on one of those.  Unless you want to use the metal space bar that comes with one of those on you easier to use NeckPro.  My neck pain has responded well to the NeckPro.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This Neckpro is the best thing I've ever used for my neck and shoulder problem.  I've been going to a chiropractor for years and sometime it helps and sometimes it didn't.  I decided to try this to see how it worked out for me and it is absolutely PERFECT! I no longer have to go to a chiropractor for adjustments. Thank You So Much.  Debbie

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

It is all I wanted and need. Thanks.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I usually wake up in the morning with a stiff neck.  I grab the morning newspaper and use the NeckPro as I read.  Ten minutes later, no more stiff neck.  Some days I get home from work and my neck is bothering me, so I use the NeckPro and I'm back to normal for the rest of the evening.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

It works relieaves pressure

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

love it...recommended to me by my chiro which I don't have to see as much...thank you!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Have been using it now for two years, and it greatly helps not only with my cervical spondylosis, but also with residual myelopathy. Unlike some other cervical traction devices, it provides traction to the entire spine, so it's the only non-invasive treatment that has helped me with thoracic radiculopathy. It provides a lighter-than-air feeling afterwards that I wish would last forever!  I do have to add padding to the chin strap due to the amount of tension I require. Note to other tall people like me:  use a lower chair to increase the distance from head to pulley (and thus the amount of traction).

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is in response to your request for testimonials about the NeckPro device.  It is very good at creating more space between the vertibrae, which does reduce stiffness and pain, but has to be used with caution if there is any injury to the neck.  Also, do not use for longer than is recommended - you can overdo it!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Neck Pro deserves five HUGE stars.  Using it as needed has saved me LOTS of money on chiropractic visits. I am telling everyone who has back and neck pain and headaches about it.  Thank you so much for this product! - Ann J.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love this thing! It has helped me with my severe headaches. It is worth every penny I spent on it. I would recommend though, using it with the door shut! I used it with the door open and it slipped off the top of the door and hit me on the head and put a gash on my head. No problems since I shut the door. I would still buy it all over again. Thanks so much NeckPro! Dawn B.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Hi Jan, I have used NeckPro twice a day for 6 Mo's, my Phy. Therapist was impress and recommended it to his co-worker. I gave her your number. Only complaint I have is with Wing nuts, I rather see lever handles. Results are quite favorable, it definitely has helped.  Thank You, Ely T.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My chiropractor recommended that I get the NeckPro device & use it for 45 minutes every day to compliment the treatments I was receiving 3 times weekly. Daily use of the NeckPro device was added to my strengthening & stretching exercise program at home. I was greatly improved, had better mobility & less pain, & my headaches disappeared after just a couple of months. In fact, the doctor was amazed at how well I had gone from a severity of 26 degreess to 24 degrees after seeing my x-rays a year later. He told me I'm his miracle patient because he's never seen that much improvement in anyone with scoliosis as severe as mine was & he's only seen it in a small number of patients.

To this day, my improvement continues to amaze him. I'm now only 20 degrees out of alignment after 3 y ears & I'm almost pain free. I have occasional problems, but nothing like I had before I started chiropractic treatments & before I got the NeckPro device. I know my improvement would've occurred much more slowly without the NeckPro & my chiropractor's diligence in treating me. I'm happy to say that I've gone from seeing the chiropractor 3 times weekly to once weekly because of it. Missing a treatment would've caused problems for me in the beginning, but not any more.

Thank you for making NeckPro & for making it affordable for home use. I look forward to purchasing other products from your company. I already enjoy using the winter shoe covers to prevent falls in ice & snow. They were a godsend this winter because we had several big snow storms & icy road conditions.

Sincerely,

Tracey B.
Recovering scoliosis patient
Martinsburg, WV”

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I bought this for my dad, and he loves it.  He used to have one with weights, and he loves not having to put the weights on and off all the time.  It is much easier to use, and is much less noticeable on the door as well.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is a wonderful device at a very good price.  Shipping was FAST! It also allows me to put as much force as I want in stretching my neck.  It would be better if the chin strap had better cushioning and I have added a soft cloth which helps.  I suggest for those who install it on the door top to include a thin piece of wood or book to keep from marking the door finish.  I put so much force on the bracket that it actually broke through the thin portion of the door. My neck has never felt better!  I highly recommend this product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

Achieves relief but difficult to get out of if you are alone. No way to release pressure easily.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
works great

Bought it for my husband, he said it is working to get rid of his neck pain. I also have been using it for my neck and shoulder pain. I'm glad that I purchased this product. I would recommend it to anyone.

2/10/2014 10:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power & expertise. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Lead gen & education comms programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.