Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

97% Write a Review

STABILicers Heavy Duty Ice Cleats


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

these things really work well on ice

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Provides solid footing platform in glare ice conditions.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

I actually don't  know.  There hasn't been any ice.  I bought the wrong size, and I retunred them to the manufacturer, and I havnt heard back or seen the replacements for over 2 weeks. Have they gone to the North Pole?

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Great traction and stays in place on boots.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%

These are first ice cleats I have bought. I am glad that I spent a little extra and got this style. I live on a steep mountain and they do not come off or shift. They grip the pavement well. I am on call and when snow or ice falls at night, I know I can walk down the mountain to the hospital when it not safe for my car.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

My wife and I both have a set of StabilIcers and do not hesitate to recommend them. We do a lot of bushwhack hiking up some very steep Rocky Mountain terrain, winter and summer. When snow and ice are on, these lend great stability and traction - they're indispensable.  We used YakTrax before these, but after a few uses one of mine and both my wife's blew out on the same hike. The StabilIcers are more rugged, their construction more sturdy. They're already holding up much better even when the terrain transitions from snow/ice to rock and scrub. We like 'em.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Wonderful traction! Easy to put on and take off. Handles snow, ice, and slick wet areas very well. I also tried these on tennis shoes one day and they worked quite well.  Best of all, they don't fall off once you put them on.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Seem to fit my Xlarge snow pacs well.
I thought the shipping process was very slow  for the price paid to ship!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is a GREAT product. After 4 falls on ice this winter season, my wife ordered me a pair. Since I began wear Stabilicers, I have not experienced one slip on ice or snow. I wear dress shoes to work and now exit my SUV without fear my feet will slip out from under me. I now walk with confidence on ice and snow, knowing my backside will not meet the concrete. Believe me, I have tried slidding my feet on ice and it will not happen. Thanks again for a GREAT product. I am confident Stabilicers will prevent possible future injuries on ice and snow.
Love this product so well I am purchased a pair for my wife.
Randy
Topeka, KS

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

What a great product!
Easy on/easy off...stable fit with the adjustable velcro straps.
No more slipping and sliding.
I purchased the replacement cleats just in case.
Perfect traction on ice and packed snow!
Highly recommend these ice cleats!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Saved me from falling several times this winter! They work just as described and I am thankful to have such a product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
fine

I live on a hill and for the first time in my life I can walk down that hill without fearing a fall.

12/21/2013 5:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power & expertise. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Lead gen & education comms programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.