Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

93% Write a Review

Comfort Cool Arthritis Thumb Splint


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

I sew for a living and have been wearing these splints for years.  Absolutely could not live without them.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (2/0)
100%

I am very pleased with your service. Since I have advanced end-stage arthritis in my right thumb joint, the right hand splint is a staple in my life!  Thank YOU!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
100%

I use this splint while playing golf and it helps a lot.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
60%

There is a small seam tear in the thumb portion, so I do not know how long it is going to last. Otherwise I like it, but concerned about the quality.
Thanks.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I own 5 thumb braces, this is by far the best, lightest, effective, comfortable (minimal sweating even here in hot New Mexico) given to me by my Dr.  After less than a week I went online at ActiveForever to order another.   I'm delaying surgery for at least nine months so will be purchasing more. Thank you

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Size runs a little small but overall happy with the product. Will not order again until the shipping cost is more reasonable...$8 was extremely high for a very light item

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is what I had from the physical therapist and works really well

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Even after wrist surgery I need to wear something to protect my wrist and thumb. This works very well.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Very comfortable to wear, and really helps protect that thumb joint. Thank you!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I find the product very comfortable and it does help for my problem. I use it when I play golf also. Thanks

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Works well - makes a huge difference in the frequency of pain.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

Works well but the velcro strap only lasts a couple of weeks then you have to cobble together some other way to secure the splint.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I work with my hands in assembly all day and this splint helps me make it through the day. With my arthritis, I get a lot of shooting pains in my hands and this splint actually stops the pain.  Not sure what I whould do without it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Just what I needed!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

ordered previously from you.......works well

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Great driving gloves.  Very confortable.  Grips extremely well.  Drove all day and my hand feel less tired than normal

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

my wife uses these, left & right hands, everyday to relieve the pain.  They are easy to put on and take off, are fairly comfortable and are breathable without causing any sweating of the palms.  They last about 9 months without distorting but the velcro does begin to wear at that point and some edge threads begin to show up.  Overall pleasing and still on our list when we need another set.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

These thumb supports make my hands feel so much more secure.  They are very light, and are easy to wash.  Since I don't have much dexterity in my hands, and since I have little or no strength in my hands, these supports help me a lot.  They were originally given to me by the OT, but I got new ones when I lost the others(That's another story, a long one, and has no bearing on product rating).  In other words, I like them well enough that I felt I had to replace them!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

These worked great.  I had to do a little trimming as my hands are a little small but they provide great support.  My Occupational Therapist was very pleased as well.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Fabulous customer service ! Product is exactly what I needed.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I would like to purchase another one in beige.  Any luck with this?

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

These are wonderful.  I wear them at work at all times as my scaphotrapezial joints are shot.  Great product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

this brace worked really well for me, it is light and easily washable when it gets dirty.  I was using a hard plastic brace from a doctor that cost three times as much and did no better.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

great product

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

works well but leaves an odor on my hand by the end of the day. Does support well and keeps the pain to a minimum while in use.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Very comfy.  Offers support without being stiff.  Love not having all the hooks and straps, etc.  I would imagine I'll be purchasing another one soon...

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Great product - recommended by my physical therapist.  Comfortable and helps with the arthritis pain.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love them. They are easy to wash. I have less pain and can do more. My only complaint is that they get hot sometimes but my hands don't smell like they did with plastic splints.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I got the original from my OT.  I wear it every day and when I forget to put it on I definitely feel it.  Got a second to have handy and to wear when I want it to look a little better.  Would have liked to have one in "flesh" tone - not quite as obvious as the black.

Carol Maier

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I have had arthritis in my right thumb and wrist since around 2002 and I ordered the thumb splint to replace my old one that finally wore out.  Now arthritis has started in my left thumb and wrist so I ordered the pair.  I work out at Curves and find this irritats my arthritis so now I wear these splints to my work out as well and have had no further trouble with thumb and wrist pain.  I absolutely love these splints as they afford my hands continued mobility (unlike a hard splint) and give my thumbs and wrists the support they need to minimize the pain.  I highly recommend their use for anyone who wants to remain active using their hands.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This splint does help ease the joint pain in my thumb.  It's sturdy without being uncomfortable.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I am a pianist and organist and have arthritis in both my thumbs. The Comfort Cool Splints support my thumbs so that I can play all day without my joints collapsing, and I don't have pain. Hurrah!!!!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Thanks and I'm quite pleased with it.  I feel that it supports my thumb fairly well and is a big help to me.  I was so happy that it arrived in such a short time.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

They are comfortable and help reduce inflamation.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

Supportive, yet soft and comfortable.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Was disappointed in sizing. I had tried the sizes at my PT office then when I received the brace the thumb section was extremely tight. I should've gotten the + size for the thumb enlargement I guess. Since they don't accept returns (a huge negative!) I've had to deal with it. Otherwise it gives the support I was looking for in a neoprene brace.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Great stuff.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Very comfortable and easy to use. Worked great

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Really seems to help reduce pain during movement. Mh hand does get a little warm sometimes if I wear it for a lonf period of time.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

This splint gives some support to my base thumb joint and helps it feel some better.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I have being using your thumb splints for several years now and they have provided great support.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Very comfortable to wear.  Is not restricting.  Helps immensely when doing book work for any amount of time!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

The fit was good, but I have a little trouble closing it completely.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I have used this product for my left wrist for more than a year.  I recently have had problems with my right wrist and ordered one for it--which has helped.  Your free shipping and speed of shipping is indeed helpful and will keep me as a customer.  I also gave your website address to my chiropractor, who is very interested in your products.  Thank you for being such a great site.--Sherryl

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

You can throw this in the washing machine and air dry without losing any of the support.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I really love both of my splints.  I actually had my lefty for 2 yrs now and needed the righty.  I only wear them in extreme pain and after a few hours the relief is enough to remove them.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I ordered these flexible thumb splints at the recommendation of my occupational therapist.  They help minimize the pain from the osteoarthritis I have in the carpal-metacarpal joint of my thumb.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love the arthritis thumb splint.  I notice a drastic difference when I don't wear it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

helped a lot was easy to put on and easy to wear

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

chemotherapy left me with joint damage in my wrists and thumbs. your splint is so far above any other available, such as from drug store. the design allows retention of warmth, and tremendous support to my joints.  they are a life saver for me, a dental professional and quilter!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Certainly helps make a bad situation a bit more tolerable..

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

The order was processed and shipped to me really quickly. The product works great it is comfortable, light weight, cool, feel great and has reduced the pain in my thumb. Easy to rise and hang up to dry. Will be buying another one soon.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

the only thing is that the ends fray after awhile and should be sewn.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is cool & comfortable as described.  Will also purchase the tan ones. Also recommended by my hand surgeon for use after my joint replacement surgery. Will & would share this info with anyone who asks about the Comfort Cool products. As a matter of fact, I have already had a friend order from Active Forever, a hand splint for trigger finger.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Without these, there are a LOT of things I would not be able to do. They give me exra support and are fairly comfortable.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

It is very comfortable, and adds a little support just where you need it.  It was a little large in the thumb for me, but was solvable by adding a little flannel around the thumb.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

edges should have topstitching to help prevent fraying; esp. top of thumb and entire top of splint - I would rate "great. but for this

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Made my thumb joints feel better rightaway.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Really good and durable product. I have even worn it scuba diving, washed it and it is now almost like new. My only wish is that it immobolized the thumb just a little more. I have to wear a second hard immobolizer at night.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love them, they help my hands so much

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I really like the product I purchased.   It restricts and supports and yet it is comfortable.
I am very happy with this product.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I had a splint for my right thumb which I'd gotten through a PT and I knew this was the best!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This product provides moderate support and a good deal of warmth. The joint feels better when I wear it.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I did use the same kind for the right hand so, i wanted for the left hand.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%
Works on my thumbs

Having worked over fifteen years as a sheetmetal worker, with all the grip exertion that trade requires, I have found that both my thumbs have terribly enlarged basal joints, with periodically excruciating bouts of pain in one hand or the other.

The cool comfort thumb splint for my left hand was offered by an orthopedic surgeon, and was very successful at reducing my pain periods almost immediately after wearing it. I searched for the right side thumb splint and found them at Active Forever.

They seem to stabilize the joints and very quickly reduce the pain, which allows me to not have to wear them more than a few days, for extended periods without pain. I especially need them when I rearrange the innards of one of my computers, or build a new machine. Routing cables and tightening zip strips in the cramped confines of a computer case really plays havoc on both hands but especially on my thumb joints. Aging stinks, but these thumb splints really make the situation better, without adding huge braces on my hands.

11/21/2013 5:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%
comfort cool arthritis splint

This really helps my wrist feel better, especially if I'm playing my violin or guitar for a while.  It does get a little warm though.

3/14/2014 4:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Publishing, marketing & lead gen programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.