Close

Review Product

Overall rating:

81% Write a Review

Chillow PLUS Pillow


Only registered users can write a review. Click here to log in.
Bad Excellent

100%

This is my 2nd Chillow ,I have hot flashes and could not live without it...

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

The Chillow Plus pillow does keep cool but it also moves around too much inside the pillow case. I used mine for a month before I ordered a different type that doesn't take water. The sponge in the middle of the Chillow gets twisted & the only way to undo this is to dump all the water & using your fingers work it out, which is time consuming & a pain. This is great for injuries I guess but not a nice cooling pillow.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

Unfortunately the padding inside does shift and bunch up when you are sleeping on it.  I was disappointed that it did not retain its shape throughout the night.  It is probably better used to wrap it around an injury but since you can only cool it and not freeze it I would doubt it would provide long lasting cooling effect.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

Nicer feel than the original Chillow.  This is a great product for falling asleep on warm nights.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

My father lives without central air and kept complaining that his head would get hot during the night.  I purchased the Chillow Plus for him and he says it makes a significant difference to his overall sleep comfort.  I had owned an original Chillow several years ago, and I believe the 'plus' is a softer surface to physically lay upon.  I think the tradeoff to this improvement is that it's easier for the sponge inside to 'bunch up'.  Would probably go back to the original chillow for future purposes but overall this product is simple, effective and relatively inexpensive.  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

This is the greatest thing for hot flashes!!!!!!!!!!!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
80%

I like the coolness of the Chillow, but it does heat up after awhile and I have to seek out cool spots. It's a little clammy feeling, too. I'm glad I have it, though, because it's another tool for chilling.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

Works well,  but tends to flatten pillow quite a bit.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I use this daily...cannot sleep without it.  I bought a travel size as well.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I bought this for my father and have only heard great comments from him!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I bought the Chillow for my wife because she saw it on Rachel Ray or Oprah, and she wanted to see if it would help her sleep at night.  She has been using it for about 3 weeks and she thinks it's GREAT!

She said she wishes she could find one for her whole body because it keeps her cool during the night.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

I love my Chillow.  I loved it so much I bought one for my sisters and friends!!  

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
60%

this pillow will give you a cooling sensations for about 10 minutes then it feels warm.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
40%

The Chillow Plus did not work well with my application. I have been using Chillows for years and can not sleep without one.  I accidentally ordered the 'Plus' and did not like it.   It continually slides off my pillow even when inside the pillow case.  I really can't use it so I just reordered the regular Chillow.  The Plus will probably work well for localized use on knees or elbows.

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
100%

Love the product and had great service! I originally bought this to help with hot flashes, but the day it arrived, my child came down with a fever. We used the pillow and it helped tremendously!

1/9/2013 7:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Leverage our buying power & expertise. We serve GOV/EDU/MIL, employers, facilities & inventors.

  Account set up & astute solutions guidance.
  Free edu catalogs for your staff & community.

Engage in our innovative medical & health care, sales, education & marketing programs.

  Lead gen & education comms programs.
  Vendors/Investors: full-service solutions.

Get Discovery Digest e-news updates, discounts, and exclusive offers.

  
  EZ Publish our Discovery Digest free.